• social-meida
  • social-meida

(02) 4396 5811

Key Street, Toukley NSW 2263

2019 MIXED FOURSOMES CHAMPIONSHIPS Sponsored by Rick Curtis Quality Meats



Sponsored by Rick Curtis Quality Meats

The 2019 Toukley Mixed Foursomes Championships over 27 holes were held Sunday 25th August, with
43 pairs enjoying beautiful sunny weather with the course in excellent condition.


David Willet and Yvonne Boardman successfully defended their Club Championship title for the
seventh consecutive year with a 27 hole scratch score of 115 (74/41) winning by 9 shots. This was an impressive score considering they had an 8 on the 22nd
hole! Runners up were Clint Donsworth and Theresa Lonergan with a score of 124.


B grade champions were Max and Gina McKinnon with a score of 139 winning by 5 shots from Gordon
and Karen Reardon. C grade was taken out by John Daly and Pamela Yates with a terrific score of 142, defeating Brian and Edna McFadyen by eight shots.


The A grade net event was won by Keegan Phillips and Narelle Tracy with 109.75, B grade by
Steven Chester and Merilyn Newbury with 110.5 and the C grade net winners were Bob Howe and Pamela Jackson with a score of 114.5.


This is the fourth year the CCDGA have held the District Mixed Foursomes Championship and Champion of Champions in conjunction with the Toukley event. The number of players entering continues to increase every year, which is remarkable considering this event was in danger of folding several years ago. 55 pairs competed in the District event with Toukley players well represented in the winner’s circle:-


Scratch winners      David Willet & Yvonne Boardman (Toukley) 74

Runners up              Rodney Wehrle & Cathy Stolz (Shelly Bch) 75

Net Winners            Keegan Phillips & Narelle Tracey (Toukley) 69.5

Runners up              John Daly & Pamela Yates (Toukley) 70.5cb

The 2019 District Champion of Champions were David Willet and Yvonne Boardman, which capped of an amazing achievement by taking out the trifecta of Championships.


Thanks to the Pro Shop boys, the Greens staff, Janine and Serena in the Bistro, the Office staff and the Bar staff for all their help in successfully staging this event.

Special thanks to Yvonne for the Results board and Paul Boardman for his mathematical skills in processing the scores.

Following is a full list of results.






Sunday 25.08.19




A Grade 27
Scratch Winners
David Willett
Yvonne Boardman
3.5 115 Scr
R/U Clint Donsworth
Theresa Lonergan
5 124 Scr
A Grade 27
Nett Winners
Keegan Phillips
Narelle Tracey
15.5 109.75
R/U Ritchie Phillips
Lisa Phillips
19.5 111.75 N
B Grade 27
Scratch Winners
Max McKinnon
Gina McKinnon
16.5 139 Scr
R/U Gordon Reardon
Karen Reardon
17 144 Scr
B Grade 27
Nett Winners
Steven Chester
Merilyn Newbury
23 110.5 N
R/U Scott Murray
Jane Lindley
22 112 N
C Grade 27
Scratch Winners
John Daly
Pamela Yates
22.5 142 Scr
R/U Brian McFadyen
Edna McFadyen
23.5 150 Scr
C Grade 27
Nett Winners
Bob Howe
Pamela Jackson
33 114.5 N
R/U Peter Holz
Elizabeth Hunt
25 116.5 N

On The Day Prizes

A Grade
Last 9 Nett
Paul Hennessy
Judy Hennessy
37cb $25.00 Voucher
B Grade
Last 9 Nett
Stuart Callow
Merrilyn Rowley
36.75 $25.00 Voucher
C Grade
Last 9 Nett
Harry Wardle
Alison Lumby
33.5 $25.00 Voucher