• social-meida
  • social-meida

(02) 4396 5811

Key Street, Toukley NSW 2263

Captains Report March 2021

Welcome to the March 2021 edition of the Toukley Golf Club monthly Captain’s report.


COVID Guidelines


As previously communicated COVID golfing restrictions are still in force when playing golf. Members will be notified of any changes to playing conditions. A full list of special COVID Local Rules are posted on the Local Rules Board outside the Pro Shop.


2021 CCDGA Pennants


The Junior pennant series has been completed with the Toukley team crowned as the 2021 CCDGA champions. The team comprised of Noah Miller (Captain), Josh Hawkshaw, Ann Jang, Michelle Bang, Ryan Carrigan, Blake Cranston, Brant Howell & Bryan McCann. Congratulations to the team and a special thanks to Team Managers Andrew Cranston and Russell Hawkshaw. Well done.


Toukley Cup


The Great Northern Toukley Cup, sponsored by Carlton, is scheduled for Easter Monday, 5th April. The event carries Vardon status. The timesheet for the Cup will be available for booking Thursday 25th March. Entry fee is $25 for Toukley members and $35 for visitors, payable on the day of the event.


Program Changes


Please note the following changes to the annual programme:-

  • The American Foursomes event scheduled for Sunday 7th March will now be played Sunday 14th March.
  • Junior Foundation Day scheduled for Saturday 27th March has been postponed to a date TBA.


Men’s Foursomes Championships

The 2019 Men’s Foursomes Championships were conducted on Saturday 27th February after play being abandoned two weeks earlier due to heavy rain which rendered the course unplayable. 93 pairs teed off which was an increase from last year’s event. The course was presented in great shape by our hardworking greens staff, especially considering the level of rainfall over the previous weeks.


Excellent scoring was the order of the day and the combination of Bob Luke and Keith Rixon returned scores of 80 and 36 for a 27 hole gross score of 116 to become the 2021 Foursomes Club Champions. A grade Net winners were Nathan Annen & Ryan Dent with 106.25.


B Grade Scratch Champions were the pairing of Mick Mayne & Glen Cary with an excellent 27 hole score of 126. Net winners were Warren Davis and Brian McGrath with 108.


The C grade champions were George Volkiene & Roger Phillip with a score of 141 for 27 holes. Net winners were Owen Bull &Lee Forsythe with a score of 106.25.


Special thanks to Yvonne Boardman & Ali Caswell for their work in processing the scorecards. Our pro shop starters once again did a great job to have every pair tee off on time considering the large field. The Committee would also like to thank Rick Curtis Quality Meats for their continued sponsorship of this event.


Following is a full list of major presentation night prize winners.


A Grade Men’s Foursomes Champions – Keith Rixon & Bob Luke R/Up – James Denniss & Luke Devlin


A Grade Men’s Foursomes Net Winner – Nathen Annen & Ryan Dent R/UP – Mark Donsworth & John McNamara


B Grade Men’s Foursomes Champions – Mick Mayne & Glen Cary R/UP – Brett Holman & Steve Collins


B Grade Men’s Foursomes Net Winner – Warren Davis & Brian McGrath R/UP – Michael Anderson & Kevin Walker


C Grade Men’s Foursomes Champions – George Volkiene & Roger Phillip R/UP – Johhny Pisani & Brad Higman


C Grade Men’s Foursomes Net Winner – Owen Bull & Lee Forsythe R/UP – Bob Howe & Ivan Dudley